Skip to content
This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. If you click Reject we will set a single cookie to remember your preference. Find out more in our privacy policy.
Inspire project
Inspire project

The judges for Writing the Future came from a range of medical, literary and journalistic backgrounds.

  • Richard Smith
    Writer, editor of the British Medical Journal 1991–2004, and former CEO of United Healthcare Europe.
  • Jo Bibby
    Non-executive Director at Salford Royal Trust NHS 2013-2017, Director of Strategy at the Health Foundation​.
  • Don Goldmann
    MD, Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, Institute for Healthcare Improvement.
  • Anne Perkins
    Lead writer, lobby correspondent and feature writer for the Guardian since 1997.
  • Christopher Reason
    Core writer on Eastenders since 1993, and writer for numerous health dramas.
  • Lydia Nicholas
    Senior researcher at Nesta, focusing on health, big data and artificial intelligence in public services.

Inspire project

A little something else? If you found this of interest, then we’d suggest taking a look at some related items. And when you’re ready to chat, you can get in touch.